Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here

   
Show Reviews
Dave Matthews Band
September 4, 2004
Gorge Amphitheatre, George, WA

Ants Rating:

Show Reviews


User: 2fast
Review:
Generously, got tickets from a great fan, it was one of the best shows I've ever seen!

User: 87fbird
Review:
Jawsome!

User: AF420
Review:
brought my homie from canada to the show and he lost his dave virginity! congrats!! best show of the weekend! start off with props to Jason Mraz for a great opening show. now DMB.. of all my shows this was the best demostration of every band members' skill, including butch. i could rave about every song played in detail but the highlights were def BOWA cause it just rocks, SMTS was good but def weird without ASTB, SEEK UP, i am loving JOY RIDE (4 times now), always good to hear STLJ, CRASH, LIOG *best song of the weekend*, bangin version of TOO MUCHH (download it), and a solid encore... lastly, my buddy was the dude who tossed that green glowing frisbee just before the show started.. OH YEAH!!! 12/17/02 - 8/25/03 - 9/5/03 - 9/24/03 12/17/03 7/16/04 7/21/04 9/4/04 9/5/04

User: Anvilman
Review:
Pretty good, but not super-special... GA blows, I'm sitting reserved from now on.

User: aryckb
Review:
Sec B Row 4 Seat 24

User: ash186
Review:
The encore was awesome

User: bbrianblaze
Review:
Another night at Gorge, another great setlist!

User: bhamm32000
Review:
best DAVE SHOW EVER

User: bhammwsu
Review:
i was relly stoned at the show

User: BigLep
Rating:
Review:
Incredible Seek Up!!!!

User: bluesmoke04
Review:
Hey, Well this was my first DMB concert ever and i had some what of an idea of what to expect. All I knew was run to get a good seat. Once Jason got done i was freaking out. just to hear the stone live was awsome for me then BOWA. LIOG rocked, Too Much was almost too much. DDTW is probably one of the most incredible songs live. i thought the recording from CP was awsome it just doesn't compare to live. Highlight of the night of the night for me was talking to my girlfriend on the phone and then hearing the first 4 chords of crash. even better was she showed up the next night. great show i'm never going to forget it.

User: bopanic
Review:
BOWA... was GREAT! i was so pumped to get it this weekend, although i wish it woulda been on sunday night, cause i was back in (B4) 4th row center, but anyways it was still great! tonight i sat lawn with all the DMB FREAKS! had a good good time, it was really chilly though! mraz rocked a GREAT set as well. i got a dmb setlist tonight as well, cause someone in the lawn gave me there 20th row ticket stub to go down for the encore. the views from this lawn are amazing! you have to see my pics! we spent the day in the park playing kickball, volleyball, swimming, and drinking beer. was a lot of fun to hang out with 30 something people that all loved DMB! and the sand/wind storm that blew through all day was a crazy it really got the tent dirty, but who cares they played BOWA! (ha)

User: brianlisk
Review:
Best show ever. 16th row. Seats 3-4. Awesome AWESOME experience.

User: canada41
Review:
An absolutely awesome show. Even though night one's set may look better, this show was way better. Highlights were the LIOG Boyd solo that blew me away, the amazing Seek Up and of course, and extended prelude to DDTW (w/Butterfly teases througout the show) and a new DDTW outro with lyrics that could be classified as a new song.

User: ciminoj
Review:
Magical!!!!

User: cnash
Review:
2nd nite at the Gorge...Even Better!

User: couldIhavebeen
Review:
Finally got to here BOWA. This show was plain sick. It was boyd's night tonight, seek up and grave were crazy. I'm not sure if I like sugar will or not. Weak encore, I have to mention seek up again because it was the best version I've heard out of god knows how many. Sold out crowd definently had more energy tonight. Popped two dave cherries one of which was the hottest chick in the world who for some strange reason is dating me. too much was awesome but overall I liked friday better.

User: Dammit
Review:
I lost my Dave Virginity that night, I'm still so pumped. wow. I was the guy who had the champ throw with the green glowing frizbee. from the lawn to almost the stage. what a wicked time, I liked the sat show more, probly cause it was my first, but I can can say definetly not the last, Golden. oh and the U.S military plane over head was tight too. This last weekend will keep me going for a while, or at least till my next show.

User: danatup
Review:
My first Gorge show, and 2nd DMB show (1st for my girlfriend). First, the Gorge is jawdroppingly beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to camp or spend much time there. The people where we were sitting were lame - lotsa pot and no crowd energy. I was longing to be down closer where people actually got into it. The setlist could have been better - but I was happy to hear the best Seek Up ever (that I've heard!). Awesome Stone, too! However, the DMB should play what they want when they want - this I think they did. Overall, a wonderful experience! As Dave put it: "George's gorgeous Gorge!"

User: danceinmyhead
Review:
I didn't have a ticket for this show when I showed up Friday but am glad I made it. The Stone was amazing, but when is it not. BOWA always good as well, Seek Up rocked, and LIOG another winner. The new songs had their moments of greatness but I thought they were overplayed for the three day show. No real complaints, I just love being at the Gorge for a Dave show.

User: dancing kerri
Review:
tastic even from way up top!

User: dawgs92
Review:
we got to move around three times to different parts of the GA section. The sound was great everywhere we went, a great place to bring a blanket and enjoy life!

User: Delosky
Rating:
Review:
Joyride, Help Myself, OMFG!!!

User: dennyg
Rating:
Review:
Too bad we chose not to stick around for the 3rd show. We'll get all three next time. Great time with Doc, Nik, and the kids. The kids had a great time.

User: Diceman422
Rating:
Review:
Grass seating isn't bad

User: DMB-SFgirl
Rating:
Review:
First time at the Gorge!!! 1 night only (big mistake) 3 or bust!

User: dmb1phan
Review:
best show i have been too. all the way from chicago and the trip was well worth it. definitely going for years to come, most beautiful venue in the country(and easy to sneak into seats :) 12th row!! if anyone saw a guy in a tye-dye dead shirt with a camelback on shroomin any of the 3 nights that was me!! everyone go to the gorge next year and camp at gettys!

User: dmbandilove
Review:
Lawn

User: dmbfanincda
Review:
A real mellow cold night up in the grass.

User: dmbhardcore
Review:
Amazing show. I was there for the whole weekend and this show was the best. Stone and Help Myself were amazing to hear live. I had a blast.

User: DMBMegg41
Review:
I LOVE RESERVED!

User: drewhill2123
Rating:
Review:
decent show

User: dubdtimmay
Review:
Highlight of the night was a 21 minute Seek Up. This show was the most relaxed of the three but still great; 22,000 DMB fans strong. It was awesome to see the C5 Air Force Jet do a fly by no less than 1,000 feet above the crowd. The party at the campsite tonight was off the hook, if anyone went to the four kegger that got busted up by 20 Grant County Sheriffs and Security knows what I am talking about.

User: efraser77
Review:
Dave...the Gorge...truly, the best of what's around.

User: eskimo87
Review:
Couldnt make it up the first night. But man this one was tough to get tickets for. I got them though and it was definitely worht it. Up here with my friends, the set list was awesome. Liked the seek up and so much to say the best of the night. Great crowd.

User: Ewener
Review:
Second night, great show, drugs are getting to me awsome venue

User: Firedancer66
Review:
Great jams for the advanced DMB lover. Best show out of the three.

User: firedancin4life
Review:
Section B, Row 10, Seat 43

User: fooltothinkcait
Review:
woot woot

User: forknhorn
Review:
love it

User: fotbol_keeper
Review:
amazing

User: gmm6797
Review:
the best show of the 3 nights this summer, IMHO

User: Gobbles
Review:
lawn :)

User: gonefission
Review:
Excellant as always. It's the atmoshere that makes the event. If you have not been there... GO! I live 1 hour away. So Damn Lucky...

User: Gorge21DMB21
Review:
Erin and I had a blast

User: gorgefan29
Review:
the best day of the three. The closer was the best ever just because 36 intro to Everyday back to #36 had awesome crowd participation we all in reserved were so loud i could not even hear my self singing.. "Honey, honey come and dance with me." So cool. Speechless night.

User: greybart41
Review:
Excellent as the Gorge always is.

User: HawksFan
Rating:
Review:
Well, actually a long day of sun and alcohol at the gorge campground kept me from remembering to much of this one, altough I do remember waking up to the encore of everyday, with the entire crowd singing and it was one of the coolest things I have ever seen and I have liked the song a lot more ever since.

User: HukFyn
Review:
Well, this night was a downer for me and I'm pretty sure it was because we were on the lawn, far right. I think the sound must have been distorted because of this, either that or the boys sounded worse than a high school battle of the bands. Not all that great of a set list, very few surprises. I figured the boys were saving up for a strong Sunday. My friend Kim finally got to see her first Dave show on this night, but I don't think it was as good for her as Sunday was.

User: ireland98020
Review:
sec C row 18 seat 26

User: jamian
Review:
Unbelievable. This was my first show and it was much better than expected. I have all the live dvds and, as good as they are, they really don't compare to the real deal. Best songs: 'Stone', 'SMTS', 'Seek Up', 'Crash', 'Stay', and 'DDTW'. Another big highlight was the crowd singing #36 at the first sign that Everyday was going to be played. I hope to make the 10 hour drive from Canada again next year!

User: jcoburn
Review:
Killer! Wish I was there the other 2 days!! 2005 here I come

User: jenc
Review:
didnt get seats this year, but had fun anyway

User: jglizaze
Review:
amazing. Typical situation was crazy. DDTW made the show legendary.

User: jm32u
Review:
My girlfriends first DMB show, and so far my absoltue favorite!!!

User: joshinvegas
Review:
just antastic, the best of 15 shows ive attended and the most spectacular sound and setlist and view and weather. just a heavenly weekend all together

User: jp2022
Review:
WOW!!

User: jvandenover
Review:
2nd DMB Show. In lawn with Friends from Hawaii and new ones I met at Wild Horse campground.

User: karedave
Review:
This was Boyd's show. He was "rompin' and stompin'" and playing the hell out of that fiddle. I felt the band kicked the energy level up a notch from the first show, which I loved but seemed more mellow. I think when they have 3 shows back-to-back they have to pace themselves a little more. I thought the shows had more energy each successive night. This is the 3rd year in a row that I've flown out from Connecticut, and I've yet to be disappointed.

User: kiwiroots
Rating:
Review:
Flew from New Zealand to LA, drove to the show, the intensity of Too Much almost made my chick pass out. Nuff Said

User: kmeerbott
Rating:
Review:
Had another set of great seats! Great companions, breath taking venue. Really loved Jason Mraz and Jem!

User: kristenmco
Review:
Good show, downer were the lawn seats cuz it was windy.

User: Lambs1
Rating:
Review:
Night Two at the Gorge boasted more extended jams than Night One, and as far as I'm concerned, that's a good thing. EXCELLENT rendition of my favorite DMB song, Seek Up. Other highlights include The Stone; Joy Ride; STJL; LIOG; TS; Too Much; and DDTW. All was good, though. Beautiful venue!!!

User: lansinwd
Review:
simply put...my favorite show ever...

User: lizzardsauce
Review:
Show was rad but the highlight had to be Dont Drink the Water.

User: loveandsmiles
Review:
Breath taking again!!

User: ltemp56
Review:
This show rocked!! Loved the old school songs, and it was the first time ive heard lie in our graves since my first show. Its one of my favorites live!

User: MFBenoit
Review:
A great night on the lawn.

User: Miles
Review:
Great show (as always)!!

User: MJRay2
Review:
Glorious! DDTW was the highlight.

User: MorgeeB
Review:
One song played at this show blew my mind. TYPICAL SITUATION! Just when you think they can't do a better job, they come back and kick your ass. LOVED IT!!

User: natec
Rating:
Review:
My one and only trip to the Gorge. I'll never forget that roadtrip, my friends and the amazing sights that night!

User: needledamage
Review:
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeha

User: northernbum
Review:
Only went to this show, so can't compare to others at the Gorge this year... Show was awesome. Boyd really kicked some butt up there. Sat, stood, and danced on the terrace and enjoyed the awesome view. Under the stars and the moon and getting rocked all night long - couldn't have been better. Lie in Our Graves was the best of the night, thanks to the Boyd / Dave interaction. Sweet!

User: OCMarsh
Review:
Great crowd tonight. The songs were very radio friendly, but still fun. An Air Force C130 buzzed the crowd while Mraz was playing. He said that that was his mom, flying by to say hi. I loved the DDTW ED encore.

User: Oneswtworld
Review:
Finally made it to the Gorge after all these years!!!!! I have been to toooo many DMB concerts to count yet I have to say the shows at the Gorge out did just about all of them. What a wonderful weekend! I'll be back next year WITH an RV! Didn't much like driving back and forth from Yakima each night... :( Dave always makes me smile!!! Hugs~Oneswtworld

User: p-valeri
Review:
Absolutely Amazing!!

User: pdxdmb
Review:
Great time. I love The Gorge.

User: Proud Monkey
Rating:
Review:
Best show I've seen

User: pzbigtuna
Review:
Awesome

User: redhawks225
Review:
The best show of the three in my opinion. Almost every song was sounding the best I have ever heard it. Boyd was out of control

User: redsfishin
Review:
We had sweet seats up close and personal. So close, I was almost scared to blaze up! Awesome show! Awesome crowd!

User: rgreiert
Rating:
Review:
Great Set, best Sugar will its on Stand up companion CD

User: sdp2k2
Review:
Great show, I loved this set list...

User: skinuts
Review:
shout out to those near comfort station 8! great show all around.

User: Skydsm
Review:
x

User: SLCDMB
Review:
SOLID!

User: SlickTalker
Review:
After a good day of drinking, we made our way to the line. I must've blacked out for a short while because the next thing I knew was I had lost my ticket and was at the front of the line. Luckily a kind gentleman found my ticket and gave it back to me. Unfortunately, once we actually got into the Gorge, we found that we had also lost two of the spliffs we were going to bring in. Concert was still awesome, of course. I mean, it's Dave.

User: sniffles
Review:
great show love the gorge at george

User: Sniper15
Review:
Great setlist, i had some guy bitching behind me about the length of Seek Up and Graves which pissed me off but great show.

User: Snipper007
Review:
Yeah!

User: SomuchtosayWA05
Review:
it was sweet

User: SpencerB319
Review:
It was awesome, and definitely the most stoned I have ever been :)

User: stimey
Review:
What an awesome time!!!!

User: subro
Review:
Great show...but...It was my birthday, I was at the Gorge. DMB played BOWA and I met some cool people in the parking lot!

User: suprnoodle41
Review:
most amazing show i have seen in my life

User: tehrenstrom
Review:
the best day of the 3, in my opinion, very strong set.

User: themaker11
Review:
A previous Dave virgin accompanied me to this show and his mind was blown. 20th row and a jamming night. A 20 min. long LIOG was unreal. Keep on keepin on!

User: thephantomhenne
Review:
Was my first show, and it was unreal. i enjoyed myself so much. the energy there was a 10.

User: Timpicks
Review:
My first Dave show. Cherry, consider yourself popped. Liked Sunday's setlist better, but only because the guy next to me handed me a joint halfway through Saturday's show. From what I remember, everything looking like a beautiful movie, playing out on a gigantic screen. Whoa. Great show.

User: tman12
Review:
This show almost topped the night before. The Stone is a great opener, and it was the last time i heard Seek Up live, it was incredible. The Don't Drink the Water in the encore was the best i have ever heard. This show ranks second on my all-time list, and that was a weekend that i would never forget.

User: tomrosh
Review:
Could he tease "Butterfly" any more times???

User: TrippenTuesdays
Review:
an amazing place

User: twilightvoyage
Review:
Sec C, Row 33, Seat 55

User: twilkster
Review:
QUITE SIMPLY PUT - THE BEST

User: varsity145
Review:
Another good show, Dave messed up on some lyrics in Crash. But The Song That Jane Likes was a real treat!

User: waxachump
Review:
This was amazing. He ended with Everyday which was a little disappointing, but it still was really good!

User: wheredafunkat
Review:
damn. seek up was totally bad ass. in too much dave did a little john impersonation. it was awesome. peace

User: wildfan1979
Rating:
Review:
10th row .....dead center! DDTW intro melted my face off!

User: Zuckadmb
Review:
Best night of the Gorge. The crowd was completely into the show and the band had the highest energy!


   


Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here

   
LINKSABOUTMOBILESOCIAL
Home
Ants+
Tour Central
Search bar
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
The Ants Blog
Advertise on Ants
Privacy Policy
DMB Hub for iPhone
Ants on your cell phone
mobile news
mobile setlists
Ants' Twitter
DMBLive Twitter
Ants Facebook
Ants Instagram
Matt's Twitter
Joe's Twitter