Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here

   
Show Reviews
Dave Matthews Band
May 29, 2002
Madison Square Garden, New York, NY

Ants Rating:

Show Reviews


User: 2 steppin Again
Review:
amazing show robert randolph is god. i moved from sec 315 to sec 63 sooo sweet

User: 40pigs
Review:
o wow..

User: AbsolutDmb151
Review:
Really Good

User: acepoint01
Review:
Wow...I think that is all I can say...Wow, I have no voice left and have no motivation to write a real review...

User: ants13
Review:
Incredible show...opened with Crush, played #41, Warehouse, Ants, Too Much and a killer Watchtower with Robert Randolf, energy was through the roof

User: awallick
Review:
Awesome experience to be in NYC to see DMB...won this trip!!!!

User: Batman420
Review:
This was an awsome show, RR and Dave on Watchtower was top notch. I recommend this show

User: bedwh420
Review:
Robert Randolph is the man, one of the best, but I will stop short of saying greatest watchtower ever. Crush and Warehouse openers got everyone in awesome spirits. Pig Finally, thank you guys!

User: bigjohnson
Review:
what a show ....watchtower with rr was incredable the encore wasnt the best but everyday turned into alittle #36 tease and crush was a great opener it was jsut a great show

User: bknapp4dave
Rating:
Review:
What a time in NYC! Good set- good weekend!

User: BrewsterDMB
Review:
Killer set!! Crush opener, my first time hearing it! Then Warhouse, and solid the rest of the way. Seats were dead enter.

User: bry51dmb
Review:
Wow, the boys really did it up for the second noght in a row. It was a really good time. Went in with Mariko, Barbs and Heintz. Sat with Mariko and Heintz while Dan was with blah, blah, blah. Set was nasty, good Crush to start it up, then One Sweet World was soothing. Watchtower with robert Randolph was amazing, he fucking rocks that sit down. And the Everyday closer was a nice surprise to close out the show, all in all it was a good night.

User: calhoun
Review:
Replacement show for April 16, 2002.

User: crjif
Review:
Hot damn! Sounded great. Bad seats though. Never sit in 400s at MSG. Watchtower w/ Randolph. Made me aroused

User: Crosstown32
Review:
crazy show, Incredible Watchtower with Robert Randolph

User: CSchneids929
Review:
AN AMAZING CONCERT!!!!!!!! #41,cRUSH,WATCHTOWER, ANTS MARCHING, RHYME AND REASON AND MORE.. CRAZY

User: DaFnDMBfan
Review:
this was great. pig was a treat

User: Danno735
Review:
Amazing! The mood was incredible. The Star Spangled Banner was a perfect touch. I can't wait to see the picture.

User: destiny
Review:
Great night what a show one of the best I have seen.

User: dmbandilove
Review:
10th row...Stick thrown...met LeRoi!

User: DMBartender9
Review:
OMG

User: DMBdan4102
Review:
Awesome show, fans turned everyday into #36 by singing, "honey, honey, come and dance with me...." over and over. Took a picture at the end like they did at giants a couple of years ago. Very cool show.

User: dmbfan3587
Review:
dnt even remember this show except for the cool opener

User: dmbguitarist
Review:
A+++

User: dmbsproudst41
Review:
the greatest setlist ever!! Pig, #41 and warehouse....awesome

User: donesdmb
Review:
awsome

User: drea3436
Review:
the crowd sucked

User: DWFirth
Rating:
Review:
MY FIRST DMB SHOW!!!

User: Eversor
Review:
Fantastic show; my first, infact. The night was definatly the best night of my life, and I hope to see them again in December 2002.

User: Flschbrger
Review:
nice

User: Flyers1
Review:
Kick ass show. Everything seemed to flow just right and the crowd was intensely into it.

User: GLB13
Review:
One word: Unf**in'believeable

User: gman41
Review:
Dave looked at me..i sat next to Jane...and i got Carter's drum stick...UNREAL night in NYC..I was offered everything for the stick, but no dice..

User: GoalieGal33
Review:
First DMB concert. Best birthday present ever!

User: Grayshack71
Review:
up there with 6/11/01 at giants stadium, this set list was probably the best. i heard the only song i ever wanted to hear live which was ants marching. robert randolph and the family band was a great opener. opened up with crush great song, awesome version of all along the watchtower with robert randolph and the encore was magical. Everyday with a #36 outro with added broadway lyrics. im confused to say which show was better 6/11 or this one

User: gregmathewsband
Review:
my first dave concert.... all i gotta say is... WOW

User: greyboy
Review:
I was coming off the lame Penn State show so I had hight expectations for tonight. DMB did not let me down. The came out swinging and kept the energy level up all night. This was a DAMN good show! The atmosphere in the garden was amazing! This was my first time seeing DMB at the Garden and it was amazing. Robert Randolph was so good! Great setlist with awesome atmoshere. Stefan played the star spangled banner and the place just erupted! USA chants everywhere. Everyday to #36 left everyone with a smile on their face. Dave was even wearing randolphs hat at the end of the show. This was one of the best!!!

User: hbomb514
Review:
Incredible. Opening with Crush was awesome. Robert Randolph on Watchtower was insane. Throughout the whole show, MSG was moving. This show will never be forgotten...

User: Head In Hands
Review:
Great show. Best I've ever seen. Great set, great energy, the band really put it all out and it was amazing. Watchtower with Robert Randolph and Stefan playing Hendrix's part of the National Anthem was amazing.

User: ignots21
Review:
Great show

User: Ingoglia
Review:
This was an unbelievable show. I would have to say it is the second best show I have ever been to. Watchtower was amazing....picture at the end, what a great night. Awesome crowd, great atmosphere, almost better than THE SEX!

User: ITakeTwoSteps
Review:
one word: AMAZING

User: Jason Trick
Review:
Simply put....this show was among one of the best performances i have ever seen...Being there live was incredible and Robert Randolph during Watchtower was sick....

User: Jillyfish924
Review:
The best night of my life. Simply amazing, all around great show.

User: JLEWIS2
Review:
I WON A FREE TRIP TO THIS SHOW!!!

User: jzydlo97
Review:
In my top-3 shows. Fantastic start, until "Pig" sort of slowed the momentum. Just a phenomenal show. Encore was anti-climactic. Main set kept you wanting more.

User: Kaczilakis
Review:
absolutely amazing

User: kajakenny
Review:
Sweet show...mezmorized

User: kitkapp
Review:
by far the best show i was at ever---probobly the best show ever done!

User: LieInRGraves99
Review:
What a difference from last night. High energy show. First time I ever saw Robert Randolph jam with the band. Dave stole his hat. Awesome show!!

User: lucia
Review:
love the pig, love osw, and you can't complain about ants and watchtower. i am easy to please, just play for me guys!

User: magnum iii
Review:
Had tix to the show. G/f passed out on the PATH ride there. Had to scalp my tix

User: maker75
Review:
WOW, opening with Crush. Need I say anything more about the show.

User: Marciej
Review:
Awesome show! Definately worth the wait from the original date. I love going to the Garden to see Dave.

User: marweezy
Rating:
Review:
sickest show on paper ever in my personal tour, played everyhting under the sun, only 1 prollem, where is the real encore? where are you going and everyday, but a show like that needed billies!!

User: mc33
Review:
no words to describe

User: meals223
Review:
Possibly the best show I was ever at. Top 2 for sure!

User: Mingoglia
Review:
Best concert experience I have ever been to...since 94'

User: MistreatedLewis
Review:
This is the best show I have ever been to. Everyday was unbelievable, and I don't even like that song. Had to be there.

User: mje4041
Review:
Might have been the best show I've been to if I hadnot missed the first 2 songs. Awesome second half of show. Great watchtower with Robert Randolph. 7/19/00 with Ben Harper was better because Ben sang. Everyday as a close was questionable until the crowd was doing 36 and Dave was quietly jamming in the background. VERY COOL

User: nflzes
Review:
great show..... amazing watchtower w/ R.R

User: ny55525
Review:
Crush opener (1st ever) set the tone for an incredible evening of music @ MSG. Warehouse - Pig - DIDO - OSW all kicked serious ass. The band was on. Watchtower was very intense...a very mellow & sweet Where Are You Going encore opener with a raucous, jazzy Everyday closer had the place going berzerk. Great show. This band is still the greatest live act around. Peace.

User: ONLYTHESTRONG84
Review:
MY FIRST DAVE SHOW.INSANE

User: PenguinMRD
Review:
6th show (4th of tour)
The best set of any of my shows.
Robert Randolph is the man.
Even though i went by myself still had the time of my life.
Venue, Set, Opener, A+

I thank the gracious people who sold me this ticket at the previous nights show.

User: PeteMags5
Review:
Replacement show for April 16, 2002.

User: PHINETUNE
Review:
Broke my foot on the steps of the Garden, should have told someone! Dumb ass

User: pistol1089
Review:
It was an excellent nite at the greatest venue ever!

User: pjwagner913
Review:
Fourth row, incredible show. Loved the SSB tease...really hit home to this NYC crowd. Incredible set...#41, Pig....so worth the four month wait.

User: Ponyboy
Review:
This show brought back my faith in Dave...

User: providence
Review:
Tremendous show, they topped last night if that's possible. Awesome setlist, I enjoyed Ants into Watchtower to close the set, I've never seen those two played back to back. I was hoping for a third encore to make the night peefect but I guess thats being greedy

User: RachelDorper
Review:
HELL YES

User: Rangers11
Rating:
Review:
First show and wow! Hooked...reel me in!! Crush opener...#41...what a Watch Tower with Randolph..great Everyday with crowd singing out on Hani Hani...could have lasted all night

User: reagzDMB
Review:
BEST DMB SHOW that I've been to!!!

User: reyrey320
Review:
Great show

User: Rob41
Review:
Second night at MSG was superior to all other concerts. It started off great with the first Crush opener EVER. The crowd was screaming already, but the next set of songs were just unreal. After Crush, we were treated to Warehouse, Too Much, 41, So Right and Pig. I figured that the energy was too much and that the band would slow it down, but they broke into DIDO, which was amazing. OSW was really nice and Space was ok... WWYS got the crowd going again, and IIHIA was decent without the Ladies. Grace is always good to hear. Next came the big three songs of the night... R&R was filled with energy. Next came Ants, and everyone assumed it was over. However, the band brought out Robert Randoplh to guest on Watchtower to close the set. The encore was WAYG and Everyday. The "Hani Hanis" were extremely loud, and continued for a long time, making this concert a truly magical evening.

User: RossEpper
Review:
Amazing

User: sh123
Review:
second time back stage.

User: skiing420
Review:
One of my top 3. just check it out its sick

User: sojournofred
Review:
One of the best first halfs of a show I've been to, but a mediocre second half.

User: stacyann
Review:
awesome, need to hear 41 more often

User: stumpe1231
Rating:
Review:
Always a good time when Dave and the boys come to NYC!

User: Thelaststop34
Review:
Awsome Show!

User: TheMatt
Review:
Best DMB show i think i have attended...everysong was amazing...i was 10 feet from the stage!

User: Tiegen
Review:
Amazing.

User: TruFFuLaTrEE
Review:
REAL Good ****

User: tweedor420
Review:
holy lord i remember this showlike it was yesterday..i went alone..which always makes the night more special..i sat 2 rows behind carter and let me say aside from 6/11/01 (encore) this was one of the best shows i've seen..crowd was great set was great mood was great

User: Warehouse4164
Review:
not bad

User: woodyforest1411
Review:
Robert Randolph!!

User: z911empire
Review:
My first DMB show, unbelievable! Perfect for a first-timer cuz of all the old stuff! Warehouse, 41, One Sweet World, and an AMAZING Ants, wow wow wow.

User: Ziggy
Review:
2nd best show ive seen...see 6/11/01


   


Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here

   
LINKSABOUTMOBILESOCIAL
Home
Ants+
Tour Central
Search bar
RSS Feeds
About Us
Contact Us
The Ants Blog
Advertise on Ants
Privacy Policy
DMB Hub for iPhone
Ants on your cell phone
mobile news
mobile setlists
Ants' Twitter
DMBLive Twitter
Ants Facebook
Ants Instagram