Antsmarching.org Forums - Dave Matthews Band Discussion

Antsmarching.org Forums - Dave Matthews Band Discussion (https://www.antsmarching.org/forum/index.php)
-   nDMBc Discussion (https://www.antsmarching.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Teacher's Thread (https://www.antsmarching.org/forum/showthread.php?t=341881)

JRS1386 06-20-2016 10:45 PM

Teacher's Thread

I am almost positive there is one of these around the boards somewhere, but I could not find in via forum or google search so here I go creating a thread.

School is finally out (:multi) and I am mulling what I want to do with my career. I have been teaching 6th and 7th Grade math for the past 4 years and I love it, but next year I will be shifted to 7th Grade Math and 7th Grade Civics. So there is one new, potentially fun, challenge.

I am also considering starting my graduate work. Unsure if I want to go the administration route or get Curriculum and Instruction. I also will be taking online courses because its not like I can take 2 years off from real life to take brick and mortar classes (though that is my preferred method of classes).

Any current teachers in here who have taken Masters coursework while still teaching with any insight or advice would be greatly welcomed.

Thanks

dontdrink36 06-21-2016 05:25 AM

Re: Teacher's Thread

Yall are just now off for summer? We've been out since May 26. I teach 9th and 10th grade sped resource math. I've never taken masters classes while working but I'm considering Curriculum and instruction once my fiance graduates. I have no desire to do administration, so if I go back it'll be for curriculum.

Naptown#41 06-21-2016 05:35 AM

Friday was my last day and did Bristow Saturday. Great way to begin summer! Heading up to Syracuse today.